The Big C

Just over 1 year ago I was diagnosed with coeliac disease. Being a huge lover of food, this hit me very hard. When I was told how important it is to eliminate cross contamination of gluten, one of the first thoughts to cross my mind was how would I ever eat out again?

I loved going out to restaurants for a spontaneous lunch or a nice dinner and I thought this would be impossible. I was wrong. Living a gluten free life for the past year has opened my eyes as to how much availability is out there, you just need to know where to look.

From personal experience I know how frustrating it is to find a decent source of information on gluten free restaurants.Β The purpose of this blog is to share my experiences of gluten free dining and highlight some of the best places to eat.Β 

Wether you’re a newly diagnosed coeliac wondering what chains you can eat in, or a gluten free veteran visiting a new area, I really hope that this blog can alleviate some of the stress of finding a place to eat.

Leave a Reply

